Sunday, July 28, 2013

MIXTAPE 22 SIDE B (music downloads)

Hello and welcome back.....Side B of Mixtape 22, some classic songs with a hint of nostalgia.


1 = Divine - You think your a Man (12" remix)
2 = Pseudo Echo - Walk Away
3 = Simple Minds - New Gold Dream
4 = Sinead O'Connor - Mandinka (remix)
5 = World Party - Ship of Fools
6 = The Venetians - So much for Love
7 = The Beatmasters - Rok Da House
8 = Dan Lacksman (Telex) - Stay with Me

No intro on this one, just pure music in a tape.

On a personal note, track 8 was the first tape I ever owned, as an 8yo boy, Christmas 1978, I was given a tape called "The Electronic System" by my parents.
Dan Lacksman was the composer and played mostly Moog Synthesizers. Dan later went on to form the Belgian band Telex (think Moskow Diskow)
That tape is what started my passion for synthesizers (I still own it today :))...Its a bit chewed.



No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.